Our Staff


Our Team
A Team That's Passionate About Conservation

We are conservationists, scientists, planners, lawyers, communicators and businesspeople. We have come to care about land conservation from a variety of backgrounds: urban and rural, conservative and progressive. And we enthusiastically embrace the protection of land as our driving passion, our uniting element, our future.

Leadership Team

  • Alex Czayka
    Chief Conservation Officer
  • Stella Dilik
    Chief Development Officer
  • |
    Bob Kissling
    Vice President of Human Resources
  • |
    Bob Owen
    General Counsel
  • Lisa Owens
    Chief Financial Officer
  • Isaac Robb speaks to reporters during a press conference in Cleveland's Slavic Village
    Isaac Robb
    Vice President of Planning, Research and Urban Projects
  • Matt Zone
    Senior Vice President and Director of Thriving Communities

Our Staff

  • Adrian Marti
    Urban Field Specialist
  • Amy Sargent
    Conservation Project Manager
  • Andrew Haugh
    Stewardship Specialist
  • Vice President Andy McDowell stands next to his beloved 1949 Farmall C tractor
    Andy McDowell
    Vice President of Western Field Operations
  • Brian Beyeler
    Director of GIS/IT
  • Brittany Matejka
    Senior Conservation Attorney
  • Chris Szell
    Director of Conservation Project Management
  • Cori Rockefeller
    Community Relations Coordinator
  • Dale Dunford
    Parks and Preserves Manager
  • Devon Range
    Tree Care Coordinator
  • Elizabeth Grace
    Director of Development
  • Ellen Matlock
    Senior Development Officer
  • Erica Henrichsen
    Community Forestry Coordinator
  • George Warnock
    Land Steward – Eastern Region
  • Gina Owen
    Development and Office Services Manager
  • Hannah Kelling
    Southwest Field Director
  • Jacob Pries
    Southeast Field Director
  • Jen Whiteman
    Senior Accounting Manager
  • Kami Murry
    CRM Administrator
  • Kate Pilacky
    Firelands Associate Field Director
  • Katrina Wrabel
    NOWCorps Community Forestry Specialist
  • |
    Khalid Ali
    Urban Greenspace Coordinator
  • Krissie Wells
    Urban Projects Manager
  • Krista Futrel
    Conservation Paralegal
  • Laura Rogant
  • Lisa Brown
    Manager of Development Operations
  • |
    Madison Shaheen
    Communications and Marketing Manager
  • Makayla Hubbard
    Urban Programs Administrator
  • Megan Quinn
    Director of Development
  • Melissa Yon
    Executive Assistant
  • Milan Tropf
    Manager of Public Policy
  • Nate Terhune
    Northeast Field Director
  • Staff Photo_Pete McDonald|
    Pete McDonald
    Director of Land Stewardship
  • |
    Renee Boronka
    Director of Conservation Education & Outreach
  • Robin Christensen
    Conservation Project Manager
  • ||
    Sadie Jones
    GIS Specialist
  • Sarah Blakely
    Grants Manager
  • Sarah Kitson
    Land Steward – Southern and Western Regions
  • Shane Wohlken
    Land Steward – Central Region
  • Tim Dehm
    Planning and Design Specialist
  • |
    Tom Schreiber
    Manager of Community Forestry